Thank you to all who attended!   Hope to see everyone next year at the National Harbor, MD
August 21 - 24th, 2016.

2015 Award Winners

Forum 2015 Survey Reminder 

We want to hear from you. Your input means everything!
Please complete the survey today.

Contract Hour Tracking Form 


The World's Worst Public Procurement Professional at Forum 2015.  See them all

Faces of Forum 2015 on Flickr

Albert H. Hall Memorial Award, NIGP’s Top Honor

Ronald Watkins, FNIGP, CPPO, 2004-2005 NIGP President, REtired, City of Grand Junction, Laramie County School District, CO

Anne Deatherage Meritorious Service Award

Brent Maas, Executive Director for Business Strategy and Relationships, NIGP

Distinguished Service Award Winners

Kathy Elgin, CPPO, CPPB, Chief Procurement Officer, Town of Leesburg, VA
Beth Fleming, CPPO, CPSM, C.P.M., Director of Purchasing, Denton County, TX
Jennie Readey, CPPO, CPPB, Retired, State of Colorado Department of Transportation

Professional Buyer of the Year

Jon Walton, CPPO, CPPB, JD, CPM, Contracts Officer, Oregon Business Development Department

Professional Manager of the Year 

Kevin Beardsley, CPPO, CPPB, Director, Purchasing Services, Virginia Beach City Public Schools


Spirit Award Winners

Kathleen Muretti, CPPO, CPPB – Spirit of Hadfield

Mark Evangelista, CPPO, C.P.M. – Spirit of Direction
The Design Team for NIGP's Cooperative Accreditation Program (Jean Clark, Rebecca Cook, Stephanie Dion, Barb Johnson, Ted Lucas, Brent Maas, Cliff McCue, Nelson Park, and Matt Walker) - Spirit of Kaishi

Small Chapter Award

Copper Chapter of NIGP

Medium Chapter Award

Tampa Bay Chapter of NIGP

Large Chapter Award

Central Florida Chapter of NIGP

Extra Large Chapter Award

Rocky Mountain Governmental Purchasing Association Chapter of NIGP

Follow Us on Twitter   Find Us on Facebook   Join Us on LinkedIn   Find Us on YouTube  Find Us on Flickr  


City of Houston, TX

NIGP Diversity Essay Award

John Mahin, CPPO, CPPB, Interim Purchasing Manager, Johnson County, KS

NIGP Ethics Essay Award

Christina Pryor, CPPB, Purchasing and Materials Manager, City of Chandler, AZ

Strategic Partners



Enterprise Sponsors/NIGP Business Council