Award Winners

Award Winners 2018

Professional Manager of the Year

Victoria A. Cortinas, CPPO, CPPB, C.P.M., Contract Administrator, City of Tucson, Tucson, AZ

Professional Buyer of the Year

Emil C. Rosol, III, CPPO, CPPB, Buyer, Cleveland Metroparks, Cleveland, OH

Leadership Award

Mr. William A. Lindsey, CPPO, C.P.M., Purchasing Director, Gloucester County - VA

Young Professional Award

Zulay Vincenty Millan, CPPO, CPPB, FCCM, Procurement Administrator Orange County - FL, Orlando, FL

Volunteer Award

Lynn Farnham, CPPO,CPPB, Purchasing Agent, Roane County, Kingston, TN

Integrity Award

Lourdes Coss, CPPO, Retired

Innovation Award

Oregon Department of Corrections

Innovating Engagement: Creating the PWPI Matrix

Ethics Video Award

Carolina Association of Governmental Purchasing

Submitted by: Grover Cleveland Haddock, JR, CLGPO

Albert H. Hall Memorial Award

Don Buffum, CPPO, CPPB, Director, Procurement & Contracts, Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, MS

Distinguished Service Award

Steven M. Demel, CPPO, Director of Purchasing, Tacoma School District, Tacoma, WA

David E. Nash, CPPO, CPPB, Retired

Anne Deatherage Service Award

Bobbye L. Marsala, CPPO, CPPB, C.P.M., Chief Procurement Officer, City of Palm Bay, Palm Bay, FL

Small Chapter Award

Idaho Public Purchasing Association

Medium Chapter Award

Columbia Chapter of NIGP

Large Chapter Award

Central Florida Chapter of NIGP

Extra Large Chapter Award

South Carolina Association of Governmental Purchasing Officials

Chapter Excellence Award Winners

Excellence in Membership:  Tampa Bay Area Chapter

Excellence in Education and Professional Development: Oregon Public Purchasing Association 

Excellence in Advocacy for Members and the Profession:  Virginia Association of Governmental Purchasing, Inc.

Excellence in Inspiring Procurement for the Future: Carolinas Association of Governmental Purchasing